SAO, something to Munch

Sword Art Online seems to be the fanboy super show and the anti-fanboy dumping ground for blogs and negative opinions. I still enjoy the show and look forward to it every week, so I must be a fan boy. It is also true I that I find the show easily predictable and cliche. The story is good, but it seems simplified and rushed. But here’s the part where I’m a fanboy and not an antifan. I don’t always need complex characters and super extreme plots to follow. I like Mawaru Penguindrum because its Mawaru Penguindrum, not because its the most confusing piece of story telling out there. I like SAO because its SAO and its about MMO’s which I used to enjoy. Not that I dont enjoy now, I just don’t play anymore. To all those antifans who seem to like to complain about every episode I have 2 bits.

1: It’s not that bad. Just because it is hyped and not exuberant does not make it terrible. It is not required to be your favorite.

2: Why are you complaining about episode 10+. That means you’ve watched it for that long. That means you cant take your eyes off it.

Quit complaining and enjoy.

Leave a comment

Filed under Anime, The Good

Leave a Reply

